Student Services

The dedicated Student Services team offer help, advice, guidance and support to all pupils within the Lymm High School community.

The Student Services team work closely with the Directors of Learning, acting as a first point of contact for pupils, parents and staff.

Please contact us if you require any assistance, information or have a query.

We are friendly, approachable and welcome pupils, parents and carers.

01925 750711

Hours 8.00am – 4.00pm

Ruth Ball – DSL Safeguarding/Head of Student Services

rball@lymmhigh.org.uk

01925 755458 ext. 258

Anne Mogey – Student Services Administrator

amogey@lymmhigh.org.uk

01925 755458 ext. 555

Jessica Balmforth – Attendance Officer

jbalmforth@lymmhigh.org.uk

01925 755458 ext 261

Angela Clark – Deputy DSL Safeguarding/Senior Student Services Support Officer

aclark@lymmhigh.org.uk

01925 755458 ext 148

Karen Grimshaw – Student Services Support Officer

kgrimshaw@lymmhigh.org.uk

01925 755458 ext 255

Liam Guatella – Student Services Support Officer

lguatella@lymmhigh.org.uk

01925 755458 ext 257

Matthew Gallagher – Student Services Support Officer

mgallagher@lymmhigh.org.uk

01925 755458 ext 256

Ruth Eaton – Student Services Support Officer

reaton@lymmhigh.org.uk

01925 755458 ext 147

Catherine Lambert – First Aider

clambert@lymmhigh.org.uk

01925 755458 ext 123

Medical Facilities at Lymm High School

If your son/daughter feels unwell during the school day, there is a medical room based in Student Services. This facility is for emergency first aid only.

We do not have a qualified doctor or nurse on site so we cannot diagnose any illnesses or medical problems that a student may have. If your child is unwell then please contact your local GP in the first instance.

We can administer First Aid, but we do not have nor can we give out any medication to students unless it has been prescribed by their GP and they have been instructed to take it during the school day. Parents must then fill out the appropriate school medical forms. All medication must be in the original labelled packaging with the pupils name on it and full prescription details as dispensed by the pharmacist. No loose medication will be accepted. All medication is then stored in locked cupboards in the medical room.

For further information please direct your enquiries to our First Aider via the school’s telephone number.